NPP Parliamentary Primaries: George Aboagye Retains Asene-Akroso-Manso Constituency Seat

Mr. George Aboagye has been retained by delegates in the Asene-Akroso-Manso constituency in the New Patriotic Party (NPP) Parliamentary Primaries held on Saturday, January 27, 2024.

George Aboagye made light work of his sole challenger, Alex Owusu-Adjei by beating him by 362 votes to 151.

Speaking after his victory, he was grateful to the Almighty Lord, the constituency executives, and the delegates for the honour done him and promised to prove equal to the task.

He appealed to the losing parliamentary candidates and their supporters to rally behind him to make the breaking of the eight-year electoral jinx a reality.


Source: / 93.3 FM

About admin

Check Also

President Akufo-Addo Reshuffles Finally: See Who Is In, Who Is Out

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has removed the Finance Minister, Ken Ofori Atta in a …